Hello my loves!!

Last week I spent some time working on an email interview with a fab woman I know, and have known for some years now (she said since 2005!), Jennifer Lee, for (one of) her website, Peace and Hotness. Jen opened Bikram Yoga Whiterock (a studio that ranks up in my top 5 I’ve been to…it’s on the second floor, has an amazing view of the ocean in the distance, is almost all windows and catches some AH-MAZE-ING sun/sky shows!), back many years ago, but is constantly evolving (oh gosh I LOVE all the stuff Jen has been up to lately!! Go check out one of her OTHER projects…The Vegan Project) and now has so many other things on the go, she no longer owns the studio but has now given birth to some more relevant to her now passions!! Seriously, go check out her blog/action, she’s a total inspiration. Love you Jen xx

Jennifer Lee Boyle. Beauty.

Jennifer Lee Boyle. Beauty.

So, anyhow, here is the interview. Jennifer had been specific with me not to answer as the yoga teacher, not answering what my students need to hear but simply and from my heart. Well, I realised that my integrity is strong, the answers I gave happen to be the things I would (and do!) say to my students. I liked that I thought about it as I wrote my answers, and I like that I am who I am…with anyone and everyone.

Have a read, it’s a good one 😉
How Ida Ripley Lives With Pleasure + Ease – MuseDays

Love and giggles, have a wonderful day, yogis!!
-Ida xx

2 responses to “

  • elisabeth

    after my 2nd ever yoga class i realised that somehow bikram yoga resonated for me within..and…
    so do your words ida.!
    your words resonate in my heart and mind.
    i wish you were regularly at lane cove, sydney studio (i attended your special class a few months ago).

    big warm yoga hugs to you yogagrl
    x
    elisabeth

  • The Power of Your MIND! | Ida Ripley

    […] biggie for me right now is beauty. Beauty came apparent a few months ago when I was asked if I think I am beautiful by the very beautiful Jen, over at Peace and Hotness. I realised that in order to FEEL beauty in […]

Leave a Reply

