Tuesday is mid week?

Good morning!!

I am about to dash off to teach a class in Sidney, but wanted to post a pic of my dinner from lastnight. Yes, that’s right, I’m posting a picture of my dinner. I had a huge green smoothie during the day (blueberries, peaches, half a banana and swiss chard) in between the beginners and advanced classes I did. So, I decided I wanted something a bit more substantial for dinner. I was craving quinoa, so made a “moroccan” quinoa salad. It was Moroccan inspired at least…

Cooked Quinoa
Grated beets and carrots
soaked dried figs, diced
hemp seeds
chopped swiss chard
raw black olives, sliced
olive oil
moroccan spices (google it, it was a mixture of many things!!)

Toss it all up, top with a little avocado and that’s it!

was super yummy…I think it needed a little lemon juice though, for the acid factor.

my version of a moroccan quinoa salad!

2 responses to “Tuesday is mid week?

Leave a Reply

