Thursday is ALREADY Fabulous…

Good morning!

I woke up early this morning because I was having a bad dream. I dreamt that I was a short fat man on a killing spree in a hotel. I had killed a bunch of people and then was in a room with one guy and couldn’t find my gun. I then found it, and shot him several times while he came toward me, in zombie like fashion, seemingly unharmed from the 12 or so bullets I shot at him. I ran out of the room and hid down the hallway behind a door while the zombie walked down the hall…that is when I woke myself up. Weird.

So, up I got, made tea and ate some melon. I decided that seeing as I am doing advanced class at 12:30 today I would take some time this morning to be outside…seeing as it is a magnificent day out there! I strapped on my sneaks and headed for Mt. Douglas. I’ve had this painful “hamstring” issue in my left leg for months now. It comes and goes a bit but never goes completely away…some days are more painful than others and walking seems to aggravate it. Well, maybe not aggravate it as it doesn’t get worse, but walking long distances seems to really activate it. However, I’m not going to let it run my life, so up I hiked!!

At the top of Mt. Doug this morning!

beautiful, right??!!

So, I hiked up, sat for a while in the beauty of nature, breathed in the clean air, admired the vast amazement of this life, and then trundled back down the hill. (FYI, if you plan to go to Mt. Doug, I suggest you go early-I got there and parked at 930am ish and when I got back at 10:30am ish the parking was a circus…so, if you are driving, best bet is arrive early or later in the day!).

Then I came home and made a chocolate blueberry smoothie for after advanced class.

Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie~ anti-oxident powerhouse:

Small pack of fresh blueberries
handfull of cacao nibs
1.5 (ish) TBS Hemp hearts
coconut water-1/5 cups maybe?

Blend it all up in the vitamix…I also added a handful of icecubes to chill it up a bit.

Not super sweet, but delish. You could use a combo of berries for this, but blues are what I had so that’s how it worked out today!

anti-oxident dream chocolate blueberry smoothie!

Have a great day, y’all. Hope you get to get in that sunshine!!

Love.
Ida xx

5 responses to “Thursday is ALREADY Fabulous…

  • Lunar Euphoria

    I would have never thought to pair blueberries with chocolate. Looks tastey.

    • yogagyrl

      Sometimes the best combos come out of the weirdest experiments!! Enjoy 😉

      • yogagyrl

        This leg situation has been nagging at me for months now. I have considerably upped my protein intake, coincidentally. The degree of discomfort comes and goes…also coincidentally, I’ve been eating a bit of Tempeh lately too…perfect vegan BBQ material!! Thanks for the suggestion 😉

  • mastermozi

    So sorry princess about the leg issue. Im feeling the need for some protein to get that all healed up properly; maybe whey Isolate in those shakes and lots of Tempeh sandwiches for the next week or so!! maybe some Dejion to dip and horsradish to zip!

  • Mastermozi

    I get cramps when dehydrated. Maybe I should
    Give you a reiki treatment along with a crystal
    Chakra balancing; I could do it while remote from you.

Leave a Reply

