What the brain thinks and what the body wants…

Hello my loves! Another rainy day here on the Island…alas, I taught a class out in Sidney this morning and the rain brought in a big number of yogis and also brought in the humidity we all love so much…so, the rain isn’t all bad…not ALL.

I have something weird to tell you. I think about eating meat (mostly fish) all the time…but every time I’ve come close to doing it (and by “close” I really only mean I’ve seen other people eating it), I have no desire to do it…nope, not gonna happen. Yet, every few days I am back to thinking I’d like to eat some fish and then every time I get close to it I just cannot even fathom the idea.

So, for now I am staying vegan…

Does this happen to you? Been vegan/vegetarian and think about eating meat/seafood…any other things you’ve stopped eating and are considering bringing back into your diet…?

Let me know, I’m always interested in people’s food path…

xx

2 responses to “What the brain thinks and what the body wants…

  • Mastermozi

    I’m thinking seafood could be a craving for
    Omega 3’s. Maybe add some cold pressed flax
    Oil to a salad.

    • yogagyrl

      Hi!
      Yes, that is a great thought…I have actually been taking high doses of omega 3’s for the past couple of weeks and I seem to be feeling the difference. I think my brain needed the extra boost 😉

Leave a Reply

