“people are the slaves to their bad habits” ~ BC

Hello my sweet readers~

I’m just about to pop into bed, but my mind is all a buzz with yoga as I was in the yoga room for several hours today and I can’t go to sleep without jotting down a couple things here, with you.

“People are the slaves to their bad habits”…guess who? Yup, Bikram. All through my practice this morning this quote was running through my head. I felt like I was surrounded by people who were displaying their bad habits…which, of course, was simply a mirror of…you guessed it…MY bad habits! Sheesh. Is it ever not a wonder how the yoga room shows us the truth of all things…? I was distracted and allowing everything to steal my peace. And yet, I could not get those words out of my head, “people are the slaves to their bad habits”…

We are soooo attached to our way of being. We are soooo attached to how we believe ourselves to be and what and who we think we are. But, don’t you think that we are who we SAY we are? Therefore we are not our bad habits unless we SAY we are our bad habits…so, if we say we are something different than that then that is what and who we are…get my drift?

One of my favourite quotes is from TUT (Totally Unique Thoughts) and notes from the universe
“thoughts become things, choose the good ones”…good one, right?

OK. Nighty night, Puppies.
xx

One response to ““people are the slaves to their bad habits” ~ BC

Leave a Reply

