Back in Victoria…overview for my next few posts…

Hello!!!!! Oh boy, oh boy. I know, I have this constant issue with being regular in my posts, but as you all know I am on the road often and often I don’t post when I’m on the road…I think I’ll try to get better at it though as it’s hard to re-kindle all the things I think or want to write about when I get home. Plus it becomes a lump sum of blog posts all at one time!

OK….so, I just got back from 3 weeks away. I started in Calgary for the Western Canada Hatha Yoga Competition. I had an amazing weekend there, the competition was amazing, I did a demo (first one in 3 years!), and I felt so in love with my community. I will write specifically about that weekend (and post the video!) soon.

Next I was off to LA to visit the teacher training at the Radisson LAX. I was there for week 6, which is later than I am usually at TT, but it was nice to be there at a time where it seems that most of the students (about 420 of them in this one!) are over the “hump” and beginning to feel the forward motion of what they are doing and going to do…teach!!

Then I was off to Truckee. My second home. I went to visit with Bestest and hang in the mountains for a couple weeks. The weather was beautiful (cept for the one day it DUMPED with snow…dumped for JUNE!!), we sat outside, we did lots of yoga, we made yummy food and generally got re-energized.

Then I was back to LA for the International Yoga Championships. Yup…here we go again. No, I did not compete and no I did not judge. I was there as a coach and spectator and support for the competitors if they needed it (french braid, anyone?)…as well as to visit and see so many friends I only get to see at events like this.

OK…..so, there is lots to cover, I will try to get to all of it through this week…I am in the process of building a new website so I have that to handle as well as the rest of my life that piled up while I was gone…

I am planning on being home for several weeks (or at least in the vicinity) so am hoping to pick up some classes to teach. I miss my Victoria yogis…hope to see you all soon.

Stay tuned, I’ve got some interesting things bubbling away in my blog brain…

Love,
Ida

Leave a Reply

