current obsession –> tahini dressing

I’ve posted a couple on yoga, I thought I’d throw a foodie post out there as well!

My current favourite obsession is tahini dressing…but not any old tahini dressing, my home made tahini dressing!

Here you go, and be warned, I do not have measurements (but, you might be getting used to this from me already!)

Raw Tahini (about 1/3 of a jar…ish…?) (I like the Maranatha brand)

Fresh lemon juice (1-2 lemons depending on how lemony you like it and/or how much other ingredients you are using)

Honey (again, depends on how much you are making)

Water (might be equal to the other ingredients total, depending on the desired consistency)

Salt and pepper as needed. (and any other seasonings you like…garlic, cayenne, etc)

*blend it all together

*start slowly with your ingredients and taste as you go. Once you make this a few times you can throw caution to the wind and dump it all in the blender without much thought and it will be perfect, but it may take a bit of time to get the ratios to your liking 😉

This dressing will keep for quite a while in the fridge. I like to put it on my salad…as well as pretty well anything else I eat (steamed veggies, quinoa, etc).

Leave a Reply

