Ask and thou shall receive…

You know the saying, “ask and thou shall receive”…same as “when the student is ready, the teacher appears”…it’s a combination between willingness and faith, don’t you think? One more for ya, “whether you think you can, or you think you can’t, either way you’re right”…don’t you just love those sayings? The thing about sayings is that they EXIST…which means that enough people have had the same experience with something that they needed to make a saying about it! Isn’t that great? That way you know you’re not alone, and you know it must be true 😉

Today is Good Friday. I’m not a religious person, so Good Friday doesn’t really mean anything to me, other than it’s like the Universe telling me that today is going to be a Good day. And, by george, it WAS a good day! Fancy that. I woke up knowing that it was Good Friday, so already it was in my head that there was no other option other than having a Good day. Imagine what would happen if I called every day by “Good” before the name of the day…imagine the possibilities then.

A couple years ago I listened to a bunch of cd’s while I was driving down to San Diego. I listened to a variety of different people, all on the same topic; wealth. The person who stuck out the most for me, though, is T. Harv Eker. (Who I just looked up for the first time to get the url for the link and saw what he looks like ,and he looks tooooootally different than I had imagined him looking from just listening to him speak!). He’s written several books (Secrets of the Millionaire Mind, SpeedWealth) and leads highly acclaimed courses such as The Millionaire Mind Intensive, Wizard Training and Enlightened Warrior Training. He’s very charismatic and charming and eloquent. I really enjoyed listening to him and felt like I really gained a lot from what he was saying. Anyhow, the point of what I’m writing about is his NAME. T. Harv Eker. Do you want to know what the “T” stands for?…It stands for “THE”! Yup, THE Harv Eker. How amazing and interesting is that?!

Just ruminate about that for a while…I know I sure have.

You are the only one of you there ever will be. Just you, just one. T. Only One.

So, because I know the Universe is always providing exactly what we need at any given time, I was reminded that if I just listen, and pay attention, then all the things I’m wondering about and the gaps that need filling…well, all those things get figured out if I just let them, and listen and ASK.

Nighty night, y’all. I’m teaching tomorrow, best get my beauty sleep so I’m ready for all my yogis.

Leave a Reply

